New Posts  All Forums:

Posts by proles

Well their checkout form doesn't do anything besides send them an email anyway - you're supposed to pay through e-gold, there is no credit card number part of the form or anything, so it doesn't matter as much that it's not secure. That...
Yeah, I'm definitely not doing it (Mwave started selling the FL30 again so I think that's the route I'll go), but part of me will still always wonder if it was just maybe legit. Implausible, but not impossible - foreign business,...
Yeah, that does stink. Sigh, I guess there is no such thing as a, well not a free lunch, but a very cheap one. Oh well.
Yeah it does, but I still want to figure out more about this e-gold thing. Froogle found them for me, so if they're not legit then they fooled Google at least (for whatever that's worth).
So, I found this website that sells laptops at good prices. Thing is, it says it only accepts payments through e-gold. Obviously this sends the stink-o-meter off that charts, but if it is still legit and I can do it without getting...
Yeah, just go to sonystyle.com and follow the links. And it looks like I might be taking the plunge pretty soon, for Sony. Stay tuned...
Thanks for the help, sigh yet another candidate. That and Sony is having a quarterly outlet sale, so I'm giving their S series another look. They had a S270p18 for $1099 that I probably would have snapped up if it hadn't sold out. Oh...
PS - That Uniwill laptop looks pretty sweet, I'm checking it out now. What places sell it? I see rjtech does, anywhere else?
Thanks, I'll check that out. And Cyberpowersystem is a stupid java chat interface, not a stupid 1-800 number, the latter was Mwave .
And actually on that note, does this look any good? http://www.isellsurplus.com/product....=11130&C=1&S=3 It looks like it'll be a snug fit for the MSI (internal dimensions of 11x15x1.5, compared to the MSI dimensions in my...
New Posts  All Forums: