New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Ebay selling question - Page 2

post #21 of 28
j.clausse, sorry to hear that happened to you...it seems more and more we read about Ebay rip-offs....I hope this ends on a positive note for you
post #22 of 28
I already posted that here http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=112478 but this is just FYI:

It seems you got screwed with ebay-payments. Here's the info from whois:

Domain Name.......... ebay-payments.com
Creation Date........ 2005-06-06
Registration Date.... 2005-06-06
Expiry Date.......... 2006-06-06
Organisation Name.... Joseph Ramos
Organisation Address. 6824 Kansas Ave
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Hammond
Organisation Address. 46323
Organisation Address. IN
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Joseph Ramos
Admin Address........ 6824 Kansas Ave
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Hammond
Admin Address........ 46323
Admin Address........ IN
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... eebayy2001@yahoo.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.9756548452
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com

Have you tried reporting it to E-bay? Better yet, I don't think you asked E-bay if that site was real. Also you can use E-bay's toolbar with account guard. It protects you from scam sites as well as phising e-mails.
post #23 of 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by moidock
I already posted that here http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=112478 but this is just FYI:

It seems you got screwed with ebay-payments. Here's the info from whois:

Domain Name.......... ebay-payments.com
Creation Date........ 2005-06-06
Registration Date.... 2005-06-06
Expiry Date.......... 2006-06-06
Organisation Name.... Joseph Ramos
Organisation Address. 6824 Kansas Ave
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Hammond
Organisation Address. 46323
Organisation Address. IN
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Joseph Ramos
Admin Address........ 6824 Kansas Ave
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Hammond
Admin Address........ 46323
Admin Address........ IN
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... eebayy2001@yahoo.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.9756548452
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com

Have you tried reporting it to E-bay? Better yet, I don't think you asked E-bay if that site was real. Also you can use E-bay's toolbar with account guard. It protects you from scam sites as well as phising e-mails.


This info should help you j.clausse.....really nice of moidock to research this and post it so we all know to avoid this.....hope this all works out for you j.clausse
post #24 of 28
any updates J.Clausse?
post #25 of 28
Thread Starter 
I'm currently preparing a big folder and will send it to police in england.

Many thx to all that supports me in the prob, i really appreciate this, u're all real friends.

I'm only 25 years old, and cannot afford to loose this big amount, i'm working and plain to buy a house with my girlfriend and hope this will be solved soon.
post #26 of 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by j.clausse
I'm currently preparing a big folder and will send it to police in england.

Many thx to all that supports me in the prob, i really appreciate this, u're all real friends.

I'm only 25 years old, and cannot afford to loose this big amount, i'm working and plain to buy a house with my girlfriend and hope this will be solved soon.
Bon Chance, Monsieur Clausse. Where in Belgium are you located? When I worked in Germany, I used to drive through Belgium on my way to Holland. Also, I have visited Liege, Brussels, and the neatest little stretch of highway that has a raceway checkered flag painted on the road, along with the grandstand off to the side.
post #27 of 28

I've got some land in New Orleans I'd like you to consider...

Geez, limecat, you're going to have every scammer on NBF trying to do business with you after reading this post... NEVER send anything out before receiving payment IN FULL!!! Its kinda like a hooker not getting her money up front or a dealer in the park taking IOUs for his nickel bags! TRUST NOBODY!!! Chalk it up to a learning experience (albeit a late one in life)... Your best bet now is to go online and hire a London dwelling private investigator, and let him take it from there. He'll probably want about twenty to thirty per cent of your loss but hey, something is better than nothing, right? By the way, I've got a great laptop here I'd like you to look at...
post #28 of 28
Thread Starter 
Quote:
Originally Posted by mb67
Bon Chance, Monsieur Clausse. Where in Belgium are you located? When I worked in Germany, I used to drive through Belgium on my way to Holland. Also, I have visited Liege, Brussels, and the neatest little stretch of highway that has a raceway checkered flag painted on the road, along with the grandstand off to the side.
In live in the south of belgium, cause i work in luxembourg and this is the nearest point to go to luxembourg.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Alienware General