New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

alienware scam

post #1 of 16
Thread Starter 
lately i have been getting really sick of my compaq and am thinking about an area 51m. i found this website called www.electronics-webshop.com. well they have an area 51m extreme for only $1100 new and they say they are located by the black market in bulgaria and i wanted to know if they were a scam or just some website where you can buy illegal products because if its not a scam i have no problem with buying through the black market . do any of you know about this site.
post #2 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mellamojimmy
lately i have been getting really sick of my compaq and am thinking about an area 51m. i found this website called www.electronics-webshop.com. well they have an area 51m extreme for only $1100 new and they say they are located by the black market in bulgaria and i wanted to know if they were a scam or just some website where you can buy illegal products because if its not a scam i have no problem with buying through the black market . do any of you know about this site.

Lesson in life time:

Blackmarket is better dealt with in person using cash.

Lets use an example:
Joe goes out to score a bag of weed for the weekend. Does he:

A. Log on to the Internet and order from CYERWEED.com

B. Write a check or ake out purchase order for weed home delivery.

C. Psst - hey you neighbor, or old friend, or shady co-worker, do you know where I can score some good shiet?

You decide...
post #3 of 16
It's probably just some scam, i wouldn't buy. Just save up and you'll have enough for the real deal! Thats what i'm doing.
post #4 of 16
Problem found! He states that he has been in business on the net since 1999, only thing is that "Barry" registered this site only a few days ago:

Domain Name.......... electronics-webshop.com
Creation Date........ 2004-01-04
Registration Date.... 2004-01-04
Expiry Date.......... 2005-01-04
Organisation Name.... Barry Smith
Organisation Address. P.O. Box 507
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Fredericksburg
Organisation Address. 78624
Organisation Address. TX
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Barry Smith
Admin Address........ P.O. Box 507
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Fredericksburg
Admin Address........ 78624
Admin Address........ TX
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... electronics3004@yahoo.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.4559849833
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


LIARS!
post #5 of 16
before you buy something from the internet you should check out the company at www.bbb.com
post #6 of 16
Awe com'on you don't trust a guy named "Barry Smith"! Thats a totally real name!

Sorry I am really bored tonight, looooong project taking twice as long as it should. Damn third party vendors!
post #7 of 16
The website used to be www.electronic-deals.com and the seller claimed you were covered through www.secureshoppingnetwork.org. i have the whois listings from the sites.
its remarkable how it has changed to www.electronics-webshop.com (although he forgot to change the title page!) and safeshoppingnetwork.org.
the site went down quickly when i started asking for proof of safe shopping. he is a scammer!
post #8 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Time-Pilot
Awe com'on you don't trust a guy named "Barry Smith"! Thats a totally real name!

Sorry I am really bored tonight, looooong project taking twice as long as it should. Damn third party vendors!
Come on you mean "barry smith" isnt a popular name in lithuania?
post #9 of 16

This is so easy to see it's laughable.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mellamojimmy
lately i have been getting really sick of my compaq and am thinking about an area 51m. i found this website called www.electronics-webshop.com. well they have an area 51m extreme for only $1100 new and they say they are located by the black market in bulgaria and i wanted to know if they were a scam or just some website where you can buy illegal products because if its not a scam i have no problem with buying through the black market . do any of you know about this site.
You ever wonder how it's possible that the Black Market in Bulgaria got this new A-51m for LESS than AW can make it. Black Markets are not known to sell cheaper products (unless they are stolen). They are known to sell items at huge price increases. Because supply < demand, therefore the higher price. It's laughable that this guy has a A-51 at all.

You obviously don't have enough money to buy one from AW. That is how these guys sucker people. This guy is relying on your naivete and greed to draw you in. Remember these two cliches, "There is no such thing as a free lunch", "A fool and his money are soon parted". Don't be a fool and send this guy your money. If you do then someone should take all your money from you because you are not responsible enough to have any.

Do the smart thing. Just save your money and buy one from AW.
post #10 of 16
Thread Starter 
yeah that was pretty stupid of me to even think about buying from that site but i am desperate for an alienware . i will never be able to save up for one what do i do
post #11 of 16
Goto Miami and steal one. Or deliver papers, take two fast food jobs. Mow lawns. Take Neighbors dogs for a walk.
post #12 of 16

Work hard man... er, I mean work smart.

How about just working hard to educate yourself so that you have a skill that someone will pay you money to practice (to practice that skill). Sounds like you have given up already. You can have one of these you just got to go out there and bust your ass to get one.

Take charge, Carpe Diem : Sieze the Day.
post #13 of 16
sup mella, looks like your also like me! I'm working hard to get one too. Can't wait till i have enough!
post #14 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by mellamojimmy
yeah that was pretty stupid of me to even think about buying from that site but i am desperate for an alienware . i will never be able to save up for one what do i do
If you really want one thats not the attitude to have...

i mean just get a part time job.... say you work at a mcdonalds or bk or something after school or whatever forml iek 5-10 thats 25 hours a week at say 6$/hr.(not sure what minmum wage is these days) thats like 600$/month

if you save for liek 5 or 6 months you'd have your alienware...
post #15 of 16

uh... liek?

liek = like
post #16 of 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by frequencydrive
liek = like
That was asinine.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home