NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebooks For Sale - Wanted › Any experience with these guys?! Are they fraud?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Any experience with these guys?! Are they fraud?

post #1 of 6
Thread Starter 
I want to sell my laptop and get some cash (my laptop is 2.5 yrs old) so that I can buy a new one with recent 40% dell coupon. This is my first time selling the laptop. I was just checking on the internet about where can I sell my laptop and how much my laptop is worth. When I googled, this site came up in the sponsered link "http://www.cashforlaptops.com/". They give the estimate of the used system.

The catch is, they want me to ship the laptop to them and THEN they will send me the cash after checking my laptop. Sounds a bit trickey and so want you guys' opinion. Any one with personal experience with them?

Is there a place where I can get the fair idea about the value of my old laptop?

Your input is really appreciated. Thanks.
post #2 of 6
Don't know if that outfit is legitimate or not, but I'd try selling it here on the NBF boards before trying them.
post #3 of 6

Fraud

Their probably not fraudulent,but they are a business and make their money reselling what they buy.Which means they want it for as cheap as possible!!Don't even think about it,post it here!
Give a accurate description and pics and you'll get a fair price.
post #4 of 6
The more detailed a description you can give, both of the physical condition and weight/size of the laptop and of the specifications, and the better the pictures you provide, the more the laptop is worth on the online market. There are a lot of companies that make their dollars by buying used laptops from people who don't know what they're worth and then reselling them. This sounds like that sort...

If you have absolutely no clue what it is worth, search for laptops with similar specs or the same model number on eBay. The auctions that are in the last few minutes or ended will show you what people are willing to pay. (hint: watch the auctions in My eBay so you can see the final price after the auction ends)
post #5 of 6
Thread Starter 
Thanks a lot for the info. I will look into the eBay prices.
post #6 of 6
Yeah try ebay for answers. If you click on advanced search and check the box that says "completed only," it'll show you the final prices
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Notebooks For Sale - Wanted
NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebooks For Sale - Wanted › Any experience with these guys?! Are they fraud?