New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Is this legit?  

post #1 of 13
Thread Starter 
I found this website saying I could get an Alienware Enthusist for $1000. They are based out of Lithuania where the black market is rampant and it is not agains the law to sell this stuff online. The laptop I want is on main page, look to the right and you can't miss the link, it is the top seller.

http://www.theprofitbuilders.com

I know it sounds too good to be true but there is a lot of things that tend to tell it is legit. The main thing that intrigues me is:

http://www.internetpreventionservice...s=46154235.asp

I guess this means the website is legit and risk free as they would cover me if I got screwed? Am I correct? I want to know if any of you have experience with this site or any other sites that are similar to this. Just take a look around and see for yourself.

Thanks,

Brandon
post #2 of 13
been talked about couple times, its fake stay away
post #3 of 13
Something about western union payment only was covered as not the best method of payment in terms of verifying who you are dealing with and making sure money and product is actually exchanged.
post #4 of 13
Thread Starter 
What should I do a search on to find the discussions? I put in "Profit Builders" and found nothing at all.
post #5 of 13
the website for the "secure shopping" was created in 2003.
post #6 of 13
Ah heck, those Lithuanians need the money anyway. and you are a sporting type looking for adventure and risk, so go for it!!! Then we all find our whether or not our fears have any basis. Then maybe we can turn off the night light and think of all the electricity that will save.
post #7 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by MARQUISDARQUIS
Ah heck, those Lithuanians need the money anyway. and you are a sporting type looking for adventure and risk, so go for it!!! Then we all find our whether or not our fears have any basis. Then maybe we can turn off the night light and think of all the electricity that will save.

I am sensing a bit of frustration here...

Are you tired of "splainin'" it all?
post #8 of 13
here are some similar threads...
http://notebookforums.com/showthread...t=black+market
http://notebookforums.com/showthread...t=black+market
http://notebookforums.com/showthread...highlight=scam
http://notebookforums.com/showthread...highlight=scam

all of those black market ones are fake...some pointed out in one of those threads that the cost is less then what alienware pays to build them so there is no way they can sell them like that
post #9 of 13
Quote:
all of those black market ones are fake...
What is wrong with African Americans wantingfine AW laptops? As Rodney King said "Can't we all just get along?"
post #10 of 13
what if they sell the so cheep because the american dollar is worth much more.... maybe they buy it with bulgarien $ and make profit because of the $ exchange rate... possible??
post #11 of 13
Or they steal it.
post #12 of 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deutch420
what if they sell the so cheep because the american dollar is worth much more.... maybe they buy it with bulgarien $ and make profit because of the $ exchange rate... possible??
Hey Deutch420 if you believe sooo much that these sites are legitamate (cause it seems like you do), go ahead, see if you can get an Alienware 'deal of the year' and prove all of us wrong. We're just trying to convince you that its too good to be true. Even if you do get it, I doubt that it will have the backing of Alienware tech support.

Just try not to mislead people with made up information and long-shot information.
post #13 of 13
Thread closed....it's bogus.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
This thread is locked