I'm sure this post doesn't belong under the Sager General heading, but I just wanted to warn folks about a scam that has showed up several times recently in my email.
A company named "Word of Mouth Connections" sends you an email with the following text:
--------------------------(begin text)
Someone has just begun to research your background via our website.
This email has been automatically sent to you so as to make you aware that your background is being looked into.
The popularity of our website is currently growing at a very rapid rate.
If another person begins to research you in the future we will again inform you via email.
--------------------------------(end text)
The email also includes a link with your email address in it that takes you to their site.
If you follow the links they will entice you and ask for $20.00 to find out info about the research being done on you.
DON'T SEND THEM MONEY!
I was naturally curious about who was "researching" me. But before forking over the $20.00 I did a little research on WOMC.
Turns out they are a big SCAM. Below is one of several links that have info on this CON ARTIST.
http://wizbangblog.com/archives/000498.php
Note, the wizbang in the link is not me. (I thought I was the only one who used the name Wizbang...
)
A company named "Word of Mouth Connections" sends you an email with the following text:
--------------------------(begin text)
Someone has just begun to research your background via our website.
This email has been automatically sent to you so as to make you aware that your background is being looked into.
The popularity of our website is currently growing at a very rapid rate.
If another person begins to research you in the future we will again inform you via email.
--------------------------------(end text)
The email also includes a link with your email address in it that takes you to their site.
If you follow the links they will entice you and ask for $20.00 to find out info about the research being done on you.
DON'T SEND THEM MONEY!
I was naturally curious about who was "researching" me. But before forking over the $20.00 I did a little research on WOMC.
Turns out they are a big SCAM. Below is one of several links that have info on this CON ARTIST.
http://wizbangblog.com/archives/000498.php
Note, the wizbang in the link is not me. (I thought I was the only one who used the name Wizbang...
)





if I prmised to sned uyo $10,000,000 if you sent me $250.00? I promise that I will absolutely follow my offer exactly as stated. Please send cash - it's easier to dispose of and leaves no "trail". Be assured that you will be "taken" care of, to the best of my ability. 


