NotebookForums.com › Forums › Notebook Manufacturers › Dell Forums › Dell Notebooks - General › does this deal seem fishy to anyone?
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

does this deal seem fishy to anyone?

post #1 of 3
Thread Starter 
I live in London, UK. We will use eBay Exchange Collet as the payment and shipment method (http://www.ebay-exchange-collet.com).
I will ship the item, then you will have to make the payment by Western Union, and confirm the details to the eBay courier.After they verify it to see if it's valid, the package will be released for shipping to your location.
You will then have 3 days to inspect the contents, and after that you will inform them to unlock the funds so that I can receive the money.

I'm waiting for your reply.

Regards

Used but MINT CONDITION Dell Inspiron E1505, 2.0GHz Intel Core Duo Laptop with 512MB DDR2 RAM, 80GB Hard drive, Dedicated 256MB ATI X1400 HyperMemory video card, 1 Year Dell Warranty.
Laptop was used very lightly and well taken care of, no bumps or bangs, screen/touchpad/enclosure in perfect condition, no scratches or dings. MINT CONDITION!!!
Comes in original box with original packaging, all CDs (Windows Media Edition w/ SP2, CyberLink PowerDVD 5.5, System Software, WordPerfect), and AC Adapter.

500 dollars they are willing to sell it for... fishy??
post #2 of 3
Yes. Run, don't walk, run.
post #3 of 3
Never, EVER, pay for anything from Ebay with Western Union. There is nothing you can do to get your money back if that's how you pay, and most of the time when people specifically ask for Western Union payment, it is a scam. I would run screaming from this guy. Only make payments with your credit card for online purchases, since only credit cards have legal protection against fraud and abuse.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Dell Notebooks - General
NotebookForums.com › Forums › Notebook Manufacturers › Dell Forums › Dell Notebooks - General › does this deal seem fishy to anyone?