NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebook Forums - General › More Michael's Computers Madness
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

More Michael's Computers Madness

post #1 of 30
Thread Starter 
so, the site is now back up. for those of you that didn't follow, tom's hardware did a review on them and uncovered a bunch of interesting stuff...

go to this page: http://www.michaelscomputers.com/MX54.html

the mayhem g1 users should recognize this one. he claims it's 4.25 lbs. or something like that....

uhhh...

GOD this guy is SOOOOOOOOOOO amazingly full of sh*t.

i can't believe you'd put this horsedung up for people to believe.


.a.
post #2 of 30
Need a slower computer? Use one from our competition.
Wait... We have no competition!

If your computer doesn't have the eagle, your speed doesn't fly!

This guy is hilarious. They should keep the site up just for the jokes.
post #3 of 30
Lol, don't worry. He is currently Paypal locked. Hes going down
post #4 of 30
his MX517 is too good too be true ...

PC3700 sodimm .. like it exists .. muwahahahhaa
80gb 7200rpm .. yeah, he made it himself, huh? muwahahahaha
6.23lbs ... hmph .. more like kilograms for all that stuff

just looked at his mx57 again .. that looks like mitac 8355 ODM (the 2 tiny speakers with horizontal line in between right below the screen )
post #5 of 30
Oh gosh, Dashby would go bonkers over his G1's specs being supersized by Michael's...
post #6 of 30
Did you guys read the toms hardware article and watch the interview they did of him? This guy is not only full of sh*t, what he is doing is illegal. I wouldn't care that he doesn't have a business liciense if he actually had what he advertised, but this is insane.
post #7 of 30
Wow he is retarded
post #8 of 30
I hope there is some court ruling on fraud, and previous suckers- I mean buyers-get all thier money back.

Thats alot of faith to have though... This guy should go back to selling 1970 buicks.

Eric
post #9 of 30
He probably switched his scam site over to a new, unsuspecting server. Did anyone see his gear store? Anyone up for a Michael's cup?
post #10 of 30
BTW, check out his "new software" ad. All Michael's computers come with an "enhanced" version of Windows XP! Woot!

post #11 of 30
Ha, its new windows YQ!

Thats 2 letters more! Oh yeah...

Maybe he's running the new fancy 65 bit procs....
post #12 of 30
when somebody buys one, what does he send???
post #13 of 30
Why do you guys pick on Michael? He is...

"designing systems for Gamers, 3D Cad Designers, Law Offices, Realtors, Doctors, Movie Producers, Audio Enthusiasts and associates within the US Navy, US Air Force, BOEING and US Marine Corp and Gamers."

I mean Gamers come first and last. This is a fairly prestigous group. We have 3 of the 4 U.S. armed forces represented here. Not to mention Realtors.

I was using a lowly laptop that doesn't "have the eagle". Now, I wanna fly with instant adrenalized speed...
post #14 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by angryshoe
when somebody buys one, what does he send???
Ha, how about a doxen lilies and a pic of him sport fishing in his new boat!

E
post #15 of 30
The guy's not as dumb as you think. You're just not his target audience. He wouldn't be wasting his time if there were no profits. Trust me, there are tons of people who are very computer uneducated and believe all that stuff. Obviously some of them will order, and that's how he makes money. Probably some good money too. Obviously this kind of a scam can't last long, but I'm betting it payed good while it lasted.

Edit: Just to prove my point, I quite on of his FAQs:

Quote:
Q: When a client says “I have never heard of you"

A: First of all, they have never looked or done their research for who is the fastest online. Secondly, if your here reading this, then obviously now you have. Many countless reviews and discussions are made by others daily on Michael's Computers. When large clients like the US Navy, Disney, US Air Force, Boeing, and the US Marine Corps use us, we obtain many referrals and wonderful testimonies. The Wayback machine is a website which began tracking us in 1999 so you can see our partial history.
Lol, the "Wayback machine began tracking us in 1999" part is funny. But then again, what are the chances a Joe Schmoe will know that's all lies?
post #16 of 30
exactly what does he do? how can he get around not getting sued by someone? I dont get it.

if you order, and he sends nothing... then what?

oh well
post #17 of 30
Somebody report this guy to the FTC or something!
post #18 of 30
i love that pic on the right side " as heard on *fillin the local radio station*" oOOOOOOooooOOoooo there's a claim to fame..
bahahahaha
post #19 of 30
I double checked to make sure this wasn't a fark.com spoof.. it's not.

Insane.

I'll tell you though... "what does he send when you buy one?"... I'm sure he sends you a notebook that roughly resembles all that crap he's making up. He says "new ATI 256-bit 9600XM Super 3D INSTANT processor" and that means you maybe get a 9600 or a 9200IGP or something like that. You will receive an *object* for your money, and for most people out there, I'm talking 99.5% of people out there, these specs are a complete and utter mystery that they will never be able to understand or argue with a con artist like this guy.
post #20 of 30
He's such a fricken' liar he posts his own press releases on PRWEB.COM and releases them to the uninformed public.

Unless you do some research, you'd never know that PRWEB lets people submit their own PRs.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Notebook Forums - General
NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebook Forums - General › More Michael's Computers Madness