yeah they get deleted if the image is not accessed at all within 1 year. Of course the images actually remain on the server & you can undelete them. On top of that they don't delete your account like PB does
I've been using them for a while now.
Photo Bucket was the first one I tried. I went overseas for a litlte while & did not access my account for 3 months & they deleted my @#$@#$ account & I lost all the pics. After that I never went back