NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebook Forums - General › Does this company look fishy to you
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

Does this company look fishy to you

post #1 of 11
Thread Starter 
http://tnteu.t35.com/tnt.express.lon....transactions/

I'm trying to buy a m9700 from someone who claims to be in the UK, he gave me his number and asked if this would be an acceptable solution to safeguard against fraud. Anyone have ideas?
post #2 of 11
It definitely looks fishy. Legitimate businesses do not have links to random sites on the bottom of their web page.
post #3 of 11
Thread Starter 
I just realized that there is not a single phone number on the site either, that's pretty shady. Think I'll be abandoning that purchase
post #4 of 11
Its a scam DO NOT DO IT. I recieved a similar email after I was looking/emailing sellers of this laptop on ebay/Craigslist. I googled it for several hours and it appears TNT is a scam and there are multiple listings with identical ads and pics of this same exact laptop.

http://forums.slickdeals.net/archive.../t-793988.html
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/...Off0337532.htm

Check those out above. Don't do it.
post #5 of 11
Quote:
Welcome to TNT United Kingdom. Our company is the European market leader in global express, logistics and international mail services.

:-) I'm not sure what that statement means but I'm pretty sure they're not the leader in international mail services.
post #6 of 11
judging by just the URL you provided, I'm going with everyone else's conclusion and saying its a scam.
post #7 of 11
for future googlers:



Casino, drugs and Russia on the same text line. That alone is enough.
post #8 of 11
You should find somethine more reliable.
post #9 of 11
Nothing to do with the real TNT, who are a massive international logistics company. Hmmm maybe shoot off an email to them explaining what is going on, im sure they would be interested in scammers who are using their logo and brand name, which will both be trademarked across the globe!!
post #10 of 11
Rule of thumb: If it seems like a scam then it is.
post #11 of 11
They are hosted on a free web host lol.. t35.com.. a leading company usually is able to afford their own DEDICATED servers lol...

Plus their google pagerank is 0... so they don't even have many website visitors.
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Notebook Forums - General
NotebookForums.com › Forums › General Notebook Discussions › Notebook Forums - General › Does this company look fishy to you