So I just got a Lenovo Yoga 13. This is my review.
As what I primarily do is writing and programming, having a good keyboard is critical for me, which is why a tablet alone can’t work for me, and...
I have owned dozens of laptops in a variety of brands, and had many different laptops provided for my use at work. Without question, this is the finest I have owned. The Alienware M17x R2 is a...
Lenovo Thinkpad W530 Review
by Djembe
One of the longest and most enduring brands in computers is Thinkpad. Originally developed by IBM in the USA, Thinkpad notebook computers are now...
Have you checked resellerratings.com? Good place to go for that kind of thing. Just type their name in the reseller search up at the top. If they are not registered, they are either new or no one has bought from them... Or no one has bought from them and posted, obviously, but it'd be hard to tell which was the case. Do they have company info on their site?
They don't come up??? There is contact info on the web page. I spoke with
them and they said they were the ones responisable for making the custom
colors for alienware. They said they are on their own now and alienware
will be getting their cases elswhere and not offering the same selction of colors. I noticed that alienware doesn't offer the "martian red" anymore but color-ware does so this colloboratis his story. I am going to ask them to give
me info on some of their customers or I will not buy from them. I really want
a black 5660 which they have, but there are so many cons out their selling
computer stuff I'm concerned. Thanks
Yes, cons are all over the place. Hopefully PCTorque, powernotebooks, and some of the other resellers will be able to offer some colors eventually. That would be sweet and it would alleviate any concern over cons, lol. Good luck! Let us know if they're a good place and how your experience is and their prices are for the service if you decide to go with them!
Actually I just spoke with them and they said they are registered with the
"better buisness buro" and they have only been "public' for about 2 months.
They have been doing all the work behind the scenes for alienware. As far
as service, they have been spectacular on the phone and very flexible about
pricing. they not too far off to make it suspicious, just very reasonable. I am
getting two so they are working with my budget, which I like. Wish me luck
I might roll the dice on this one. I will keep everyone informed. Peace!
Excellent, glad to hear it. Wonder why they broke away from Alienware, lol. Hopefully their flexability and good customer service won't stop once they start getting more customers... Good luck!
Actually, now that I just went there, I remember seeing it once before when someone else on this forum posted a link to it. I didn't like it because they only had a few models to choose from and because they didn't specify whether the hard drives were 4200 rpm or 5400 rpm... Not to mention you could get a much better price at some of the other resellers (although I don't know how much the paint job costs...). I recommend looking into these things some before buying... Let us know how it works out!
The have not updated their webpage yet but you can order to suit. I am getting a 2.4ghz "Black" 5660 w/512 meg, 40gig 5200rpm, and the Sxga+
monitor for around $2000. Don't hold them to that price, but I think it is fair.
Anyone want to comment? Also they are not "repainted" cases, they are the
real deal!!!
5200 rpm? You mean 5400 or 4200? lol :-) Glad to hear they'll be making changes to their site! Compare the price to a similar system from PCTorque or powernotebooks... That's what I'd go by (and since you know the full specs, you'll be able to get the most accurate price quote).