NotebookForums.com › Forums › Notebook Manufacturers › Sager & Clevo Notebook Forums › Sager & Clevo Notebooks › ebay person using pctorques reviews pics
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

ebay person using pctorques reviews pics

post #1 of 30
Thread Starter 
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...161277828&rd=1

every pic he has is of adams review of the 8790. What can we do as this is not right.

Pctorque need to put watermarks in there pics.
post #2 of 30
Yea, those are from my review and no I did not give permission.

http://notebookforums.com/showthread...highlight=8790
post #3 of 30
Thread Starter 
can we do anything about it. It not right that a person is using something that is not theres
post #4 of 30
I would wait until its sold and ask for half the money, after all i helpeed with the pix!!
post #5 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by ambitwogunz
I would wait until its sold and ask for half the money, after all i helpeed with the pix!!
The user has already been reported to EBay.
post #6 of 30
Or you could have had fun with them and changed it to a pic of an etch-a-scetch.
post #7 of 30
probably a scam, huh? Like the kid that rips off people on this forum?
post #8 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcoris
Or you could have had fun with them and changed it to a pic of an etch-a-scetch.
Even better! Put up some gay pr0n! That will teach him!
post #9 of 30
Could this be that kid "JEREMY" trying to pay off his debt.???
post #10 of 30
Um...eBay's picture services do not link directly to outside sites, so if Adam changed the pictures, nothing would happen to the guy's auction.
post #11 of 30
Many eBay scam uses pictures from this forum, especially the Alienware ones. It just never stops...
post #12 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjmaxwell2
Um...eBay's picture services do not link directly to outside sites, so if Adam changed the pictures, nothing would happen to the guy's auction.

Yea, if they had linked the pictures to our site instead of taking them and uploading them they'd probably be looking at a pictures of Luke's butt already.
post #13 of 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam@PCTorque
Yea, if they had linked the pictures to our site instead of taking them and uploading them they'd probably be looking at a pictures of Luke's butt already.
That would be seriously hilarious.
post #14 of 30
Thread Starter 
watermark needs a watermark. That would stop the pic taking
post #15 of 30
The main picture they are using is incriminating since it shows the PC Torque people on the Cam shot.
post #16 of 30
By the way, the front person in the cam shot is our newest member of the PCTorque team... I am sure a thread is in order somewhere to welcome Shaun@PCTorque
post #17 of 30
I wanna join the PCTorque team!

EDIT: Scrap that... you're going to Texas...
post #18 of 30
I just checked and there was about 10 Hours left in the bidding. They still have the same pictures. I wonder why it was not closed down.
post #19 of 30
PCT is moving to Texas? What's wrong with Florida? Mighty darn good state if I say so myself. I may be a bit biased though.

Hopefully e-Bay at least put his account under some scrutiny.
post #20 of 30
I emailed him asking him if he even had a laptop to sell because we knew he'd stolen the pictures and he said he could take his own, it was just more convient not to have to.

Kids these days...
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Sager & Clevo Notebooks
NotebookForums.com › Forums › Notebook Manufacturers › Sager & Clevo Notebook Forums › Sager & Clevo Notebooks › ebay person using pctorques reviews pics